yay! for rugs

Sorry for no encyclopedia today, the day got away from me and it’s too dark to take pictures now, so in order to get my post in for the day, I show you my new living room rug, an early birthday present from my mom:

rug

It’s the Palmer rug from Crate and Barrel, and we got it in red (and I’m not going to lie – I’m a little bit nervous about getting such a strong color.) It has taken me *forever* to find a rug. I like this one because it’s a) 100% wool b) soft c) simple and versatile, but the ribbing makes it a little more interesting than something just solid. Unfortunately, T. and I drove all the way into downtown San Francisco to buy it only to be told they didn’t have it in stock and would have to order it. Should be at the store within a week, and then we’ll have to go back and pick it up.

Lesson: always call ahead.

I can’t wait for it to get here . . . thanks Mom!

One thought on “yay! for rugs

  1. so much newness « A Browner Brown

Leave a Reply

