bridal shower invites

So, speaking of bridal showers, a few weeks ago I put together these bridal shower invitations – the shower is in a few weeks and for a very dear family friend whose wedding is at my parents’ house this fall (excuse the for-privacy-blurring.)

My favorite part is the background on the invite, which I got by scanning a vintage lace doily and turning it into a vector image, than lightening it and laying it behind the text. I think this would be really gorgeous if letterpressed.

Considering it was a rush job (three days from designing to mailing,) I’m pretty happy with how they turned out. Girly but not too saccharine. Also – nice of the post office to hand-cancel the envelopes, even though I just dropped them in a mailbox.

Leave a Reply

