moving

After 4 1/2 years in my current place I’m moving, and not because I want to. It’s a long story that I can’t really share here right now because there’s a lawsuit involved. The good news is I have a new space to decorate, as I’m temporarily moving to my parents house and into the room that has been my sister’s for the last eight years (and was mine for four years before that, the only other time I’ve lived in that house.) Moving home feels weird in many ways – I haven’t lived there since I was 18, and I just turned 27. However, it makes sense on many levels right now, not the least of which is the fact that I’m in the middle of an incredibly stressful lawsuit. Also, it’s only a mile away from my current place, which means I’m barely switching neighborhoods.

Today my dad came over and helped me take my chandeliers down (4 total) and put back up the cheapo light fixtures that were here when I moved in – the ones with square glass covers, aka the “renter’s craptastic” model from Home Depot. Sigh.

One thought on “moving

Leave a Reply

