Volkstricken

One of my very favorite things in my apartment is a print by my friend Lacey Volk. I have it framed above the fireplace in our livingroom. It’s beautiful in pictures, but really just stunning in person. (these pictures were taken a few months ago, btw.)

Lacey Volk 1

Lacey Volk close

Lacey Volk 3

Lacey just got an etsy shop up (something I’ve been bugging her to do for months) and has 5 left (out of an edition of 10) for sale. Get yours here. Besides creating amazing art, Lacey is also an insane knitter, and writes a knitting blog – Volkstricken. She’s currently making me a hat, which I cannot wait to get – it’s going to have ear flaps. And a pom pom. Amazing.

One thought on “Volkstricken

Leave a Reply

