A fix – sort of

Well, my laptop is in the Apple store for the next few days being fixed, and I’m feeling relieved to have it in the hands of professionals. I didn’t realize how addicted to/in love with my computer I was until I killed it. Luckily they think it’s only going to be $150 to fix it. And luckily, my new job starts tomorrow, so I can afford it. In the meantime I’ve dug out my old laptop and am going to attempt to blog from it. It has a lot of problems, beside being painfully slow it’s missing some keys, doesn’t handle photos well and has some color problems with the screen, so bear with me if things get a little weird. And thanks for hanging in there!

One thought on “A fix – sort of

Leave a Reply

