Water + laptop = not such a great idea

So, the good news is that after much air-drying and blow-drying my computer turned back on and seems to be working perfectly. Except for the keyboard, which isn’t working at all. So I’m taking it into the Apple store tomorrow and hoping they tell me they can fix it and that it won’t cost $500. Because this computer is not even a month old yet. Blah! I am never ever letting a liquid get within 10 feet of it again. Hopefully I’ll be back tomorrow afternoon with new posts (T.’s letting me borrow his computer right now, but he’s working from home these days so it’s not something I can do for more than 10 minutes.) Keep those fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

