Oooh

That’s the sound I made when I saw these paintings by Lorene Anderson. I can’t even imagine the sounds I would make seeing them in person – the fact that some of them are on a massive scale (see measurements below) would probably just knock me speechless. Make sure to check out her artist’s statement, it’s fascinating and does what a good statement should, enhances the way you think about her work. Now I need to figure out how to see some of these in person.

lorene1

Phoenix  (76 x 96.5″)

lorene2

Azimuth (90 x 71″)

lorene3

Untitled (just a baby at 12 x 12″)

One thought on “Oooh

Leave a Reply

