Rugs!

I’ve been looking for a rug for our bedroom for a long time. I almost bought one from West Elm, but was foiled by my inability to use my gift certificate online (they’ve since changed this. Hmm . . .) My biggest problem is finding something in my price range, as rugs are shockingly expensive. I’ve been trolling Craigslist, my favorite for good deals, for months to no avail. Tonight, however, I happened upon a site with a great range of rugs – Posh Tots. Yes, it’s a kids store. However, with the desire for parent’s to have non vomit-inducing design for their children, I’ve found that in general kids catalogs/stores are a great place to shop, as things are generally less expensive then their adult store counterparts (see Pottery Barn Kids vs. regular Pottery Barn.) Bold florals and bright colors are really appealing to me right now, and we only need something about 3×5 or 4×6 (the rug is just for one small area of our bedroom.) Here are some of the great possibilities I’ve found on Posh tots:

shaggy rug

Shaggy Raggy Sunshine Rug, $120 (2.8’x4.8′)

dandelion rug

Dandelion Land Rug, $375 (3’x5′)

rose rug

Bed of Roses Rug, $150 (3’x5′)

mums the word

Mum’s the Word Rug, $190 (3’x5′)

celine rug

Celine Rug, $130 (2.8’x4.8′)

pink flower rug

Pink Mums Rug, $ (4.7′ x 7.7′)

 

4 thoughts on “Rugs!

  1. Thanks for the tip, I had the same problem until a friend turned me on to Kathy Ireland rugs. If ever in need again checkout kathyireland.com

  2. wow what an amzing website, Our rugs store also has the popular shaggy rugs for kids. Although the non-vomit inducing design beats almost all our range.

    Great Idea!

Leave a Reply

