Awesomeness

Tonight I was over at my parents’ house helping my mom, who’s still in a wheelchair, put some things away in preparation for the wedding this weekend (the reception is at their house,) when I found and was then given the most amazing thing ever. This is a painting of my dad, done when he was about three years old. It looks just like him, to the point where I walked in the door when I got home and showed it to T., his response was “Is that your dad?” I’m going to hang it in our dining room in a space that I’ve been saving for something special. So glad I waited.

dad painting

 

2 thoughts on “Awesomeness

  1. That’s amazing… we have a painting of my dad from when he was about 10 or so, and I love it. But I think yours is even better.

Leave a Reply

