Wedding prep – cake topper

I asked and was put in charge of the cake topper, which I finally finished really late last night. The bridal couple (yes, she’s pregnant, as is the real bride) was found on eBay, but the groom originally had blond hair and a blue tuxedo. I painted him to match the real groom/wedding colors (his tux is green, like my bridesmaid dress) built the base up to be bigger, rigged up the the monogram over their heads, and of course, went a little wild with the glitter. I’m super happy about how it turned out – now I just hope that the bride loves it too.

cake topper

Leave a Reply

