Martha’s state birds

I’ve been browsing around Martha’s new site and loving it, although they still have some work to do with updating their archives (I’ve run across more than a few broken links.) I stumbled across these lovely little embroidery patterns of state birds – 29 in all (apparently some states share birds, and oh, can anyone explain to me why Utah’s state bird is the California gull?) I’ve really been aching to start crafting again (I’ve been known to knit, sew, cross stitch, and embroider, and all of those other good things that someone who’s both a former Waldorf kid and art school student should know how to do) and I think some quail embroidered kitchen towels are just the thing to get me back into my groove. Nothing better than a free pattern.

quail

nene

Leave a Reply

