new art

Even though I already spent my May art budget (and June’s as well) in April, I just couldn’t help myself today when I saw these two pieces. Not only do I love them, but I have two empty spaces that they are going to be perfect in – not something that always happens when I buy art. Which is why I cut into my going out budget – I just loved them both enough to stay home this month. Well not all month, but luckily they were both so incredibly affordable that one weekend home should do it. At least I’ll have some great art to stare at. Oh – and the very large purchases from April? I’ll be sharing those as soon as they’re up on the walls.

hello may

HELLO May by Ashley G, $20 (+3 shipping)

This one will be going in the (yellow-accented) living room.

i miss my dad

I Miss My Dad by William Schaff from Tiny Showcase

And this one will be going in the red foyer.

Leave a Reply

