Thank you

graduation - mom & dad

Dear Mom and Dad,

Thank you so much for everything that you have done to get me to today, my college graduation. Not only all of the money stuff, which I really do appreciate so much, more than it may sometimes seem, but also all of the support and encouragement that both of you have always given me. There is no way that I could have done this with out you guys cheering me on from the sidelines (and sometimes the frontlines.) Whether you were listening to me complain about my reading lists, celebrating with me when I did well, proofreading my papers, giving me advice about how to run the newspaper, or talking me through things when I felt so overwhelmed that I didn’t know what to do, you’ve always been there for me. Thank you for allowing me to take the circuitous route that I did to get my degree, switching majors and schools and coasts, and supporting every decision I made along the way. I am who I am because you have always believed, and so made me believe, that I can do anything that I want to do and be anything that I want to be. I am the luckiest girl in the world because I have you as parents, and as friends.

I love you both so much.

-Elizabeth

3 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. thanks guys!
    Eric – I think we can plan some sort of bi-coastal domination plan. Start on the edges and work our way towards the center? I’m open to suggestions.

Leave a Reply

