insect pinning

I took an insect pinning class tonight with my friend Brian at the awesome San Francisco store Paxton Gate. Our lovely instructor, (whose name I’m blanking on right now) taught us how to pin both beetles and butterflies. I’m really excited about this new skill of mine – I’m sure it’s going to come in handy at some point. I can’t wait for these to dry out so I can frame them and hang them up in the house. If you’re interested in learning how to do this yourself, click here for more information.

beetle

brian

beetle3

beetles1

bugs

2 thoughts on “insect pinning

Leave a Reply

