Some new things – reader survey + prizes

Hello friendly readers!

in honor of my 250th blog post (a goal I finally got to this week,) I thought it was time to do two things. 1) survey all of you 2) host a giveaway. And because I’ve been feeling a little sick (and tired, and lazy) lately, I’ve decided to combine them.

So, if you’re so inclined, please click the link below to take a little survey I wrote up. There are only 21 questions, and it shouldn’t take you more than 10 minutes. What’s in it for you? Well, if you fill out the contact info, which is question #21, you’ll be entered in a drawing to win one of two lovely prizes.

Prize 1 a subscription to Blueprint magazine

Prize 2 – a super secret surprise package from me, Elizabeth – no telling what it will be but I promise that it will be awesome. And there will be at least one new thing in it and one thing from my house. That’s all I can tell you.

None of your information will be kept or used again, or sold, or traded, or anything like that. This is purely for my own curiosity and to help me figure out what’s working and what’s not working around here. You can also take the survey without leaving any personal information, or skip to the last page and just enter into the drawing without answering any questions (although I’m not going to lie, I hope that you don’t take that option.) All questions are optional. One entry per person please.

**The survey is here**

Entries for the drawing must be made before Sunday, June 24th, at 12noon PST, which gives you a full week to enter. I’ll be posting some reminders during the week, because I know that I always appreciate reminders. Also, I’ve been saying it forever, but a new layout is on the way, and getting closer every day. Keep your eyes on this space.

ps. Happy Father’s day to all the Dad’s out there!

2 thoughts on “Some new things – reader survey + prizes

  1. Yay! Happy 250th post IN ONE WEEK?! That’s madness! And you say you actually are doing other things (other than snorting the blog monster)? Way to go! I took your survey (extremely painless, everyone) and have got my fingers crossed for a present!

Leave a Reply

