new baby

on Wednesday and Thursday I had what really was the most amazing experience of my life so far, being present at the birth of this little boy:

phoenix

His mom, who has been my best friend since we were six years old, was amazing through the 37 hours of labor it took to get this little guy out. It was not an easy process (is it ever?) but both mom and baby did and are doing great. I don’t know if it comes through in photos, but he looks exactly like his mom.

mom

dad and baby

me and baby

(that’s me holding the baby and looking tired at the bottom)

Oh! and the stats: Phoenix Emmanuel, 8lbs 10oz, 21.25 inches long

4 thoughts on “new baby

  1. new years recap « A Browner Brown

  2. Happy Birthday Baby « A Browner Brown

Leave a Reply

