re-focus

re-focus

So, the secret is out. I’ve joined the team over at AT:SF and am having a lot of fun working with the really fantastic people over there. Between the new gig and school, however, I’ve been slightly neglectful of this space, something that I don’t want to continue. There have also been lots of things going on at our house, deep-cleaning things that don’t make for very many pretty pictures but do take up a lot of time and energy. And it’s making sense to me right now to re-focus this space a little bit, because it has tended to be somewhat of a hodge-podge most of the time.

So, I’m still working on exactly what this re-focusing is going to look like, but what I’m thinking is:

  • less products
  • more interior spaces
  • more projects I’m working on (both at my house and in other people’s houses)
  • more inspiration (in the form of spaces, photos, etc.)

But I also want to see if any of you have feedback. What do you like, what don’t you like, what do you want to see more/less of. Comment below or e-mail me: abrownerbrown@gmail.com if you have any thoughts or ideas.

And in the meantime, to give me some time to think and to give me something to blog about while I think, I’m going to (belatedly) play along with the Encyclopedia of Me, except change it to the Encyclopedia of My House. I came across this idea on Uncommon Grace, but it seems to have originated here. Hopefully this will be fun, both for me and for all of you.

4 thoughts on “re-focus

  1. I’ll vote for “more interior spaces” and “more projects you’re working on”. You do those so well – play to your strengths!

    And congrats on all your new projects!

  2. love the post title/photos play on words. You are a clever lass.

    Life is crazy (will I see you at our Open Studios this weekend?) But let’s hang out soon.

Leave a Reply

