Q is for . . .

quilts

They’re all over the house. When we have in-between weather like right now we sleep with just a thin quilt and flannel sheets.

bed

I keep some full sized quilts folded in a basket in the livingroom instead of throw blankets, because two people can share one, or I can just wrap myself up completely in one.

quilts

I’m currently contemplating some living room re-decorating based around a quilt my mom gave me recently. It’s an old family heirloom, and the back is supposedly made from parts of a confederate flag. (Not that I’m down with the confederate flag or anything, just a cool fact/story.)

quilt front

quilt back

 

Leave a Reply

