goodbye 2007

It’s been a rather strange but still pretty wonderful year. T. and I are at the beach right now, relaxing and reading and waiting for friends to come join us in drinking champagne tonight. The weather is being *lovely* for me (I always like to think it’s for me) these are two views from the deck right now:

Westward view

looking East

This was my favorite Christmas present to make and give this year, which is just being given tonight due to not quite getting it finished before:

deer head

See the door handle? The thing is four feet tall, making the deer head practically life sized. Hopefully the recipients will enjoy it. I enjoyed making it, it almost felt like making art again. Oh, and I did get the memo that deer are out now, but decided to say who cares.

Here’s to everyone having a safe and happy beginning of 2008. See you then.

Leave a Reply

