new years recap

one of my best new years eve’s ever this year – a good omen for 2008, I think.

T. and I started the evening by opening a bottle of cheap champange on the beach at sunset.

champagne!

champagne!

see the cork?

champagne!

and what a sunset it was

sunset2

back to the house for food and hanging out with the baby (my godson) before he went to bed and missed all the excitement

baby

group

at 11:30 the whole town lost power, so we ended up ringing in the new year by candle light, which I think may have to become a new tradition:

candles

candles

and finally, on the way home the next day, a stop for tortilla soup, which I think is the perfect January 1st dinner:

soup

hope that all of you had just as lovely a time. I’m starting back to school tomorrow, so back to the real world, and my plan is back to regular blogging. There are going to be lots of new projects to share this year . . .

One thought on “new years recap

Leave a Reply

