of course

I’ve been looking for new bedside lamps for the beach house, and had a pretty specific shape in mind. I’ve been scavenging Craigslist and eBay, because in my mind these lamps are vintage. And then today I found the closest thing I’ve come across yet. . . at Urban Outfitters of all places

In my mind, this lamp I was looking for was a color, but the price on this one is *great* so I’m thinking that maybe I can spray paint it? (I do love my spray paint – for a small selection of my belief in the material, see here, here, here, and here.) Or live with the white, which I actually kind of like.

ps. I’ve been working on updating my blogroll, for the first time in . . . a very long time. So check it out (to the right) and hopefully I’ll be done in the next week or so . . .

2 thoughts on “of course

Leave a Reply

