87!

Today was my grandfather’s 87th birthday.

So T. and I along with my sister and parents went up to Sacramento (where both of my parents are from and my dad’s parents still live) to celebrate. I took this picture at lunch today – I think he still looks pretty darn great. He reads this blog regularly, and knowing that makes writing it a little bit more enjoyable for me.

So Happy Birthday Biggie!* Thanks for always being my biggest fan, and thinking that I’ll be the best at whatever I decide to do. I just hope that I make it 87 with as much grace and dignity as you have.

*my grandmother is from Alabama, so my grandparents were initially called Big Mama and Big Daddy, typical grandparent names in the South. My sister and I eventually morphed these into Nana and Biggie, and they stuck that way.
4 thoughts on “87!

Leave a Reply

