Phillip Toledano

Wow. T. sent me a link to Phillip Toledano’s Days With My Father project tonight, which is one of the most poignantly beautiful things I’ve seen in a long time. I’m blown away.

Of course I had to check out the rest of his work, and it really doesn’t disappoint. I especially love these two shots from his Bankrupt series (the photos were taken in the abandoned office buildings of companies that had gone bankrupt):

Unfortunately, I’m sure his prints are way out of my price range. There is, however, a book of his Bankrupt series, so while I may not be able to have an original, at least there’s a (reasonably affordable) way to get some of his work into my home.

Leave a Reply

