Happy Birthday Baby

This is late, but last Sunday was the birthday of my godson Phoenix (OK, there was never actually a baptism, so I’m not officially his godmother, but since if there had been a baptism I would have been the godmother I decided to claim the title anyways.) This little boy is the love of my life, and watching him be born last year was and still is the most amazing thing I’ve ever experienced.

August 17, 2008

August 17, 2007

Both of us have aged pretty well over the last year, although he still has me beat in the looks department

Of course, his favorite part of the birthday party was not the cupcakes or the amazing balloons that his mom and I supplied (although he was rather fond of the later,) but getting away from all the hubbub and playing in the dirt.

A dirty baby is definitely a happy baby in his case, despite the fact that in the last few months he’s stopped smiling for my camera – I’m just waiting for the day when he can actually tell me to stop it already with the pictures.

One thought on “Happy Birthday Baby

Leave a Reply

