sigh

I just signed up for a Netflix account, and then realized that one of the things T. took when he moved out was all of the video game consoles, which are what we used to play DVDs. So, now I need to buy myself a new piece of electronic equipment by Tuesday, when my first batch of movies should arrive. Anyone have a recommendation for a good, cheap, basic DVD player? I don’t need anything fancy, just something that will be easy to hook up, play movies, and preferably be pretty light on my bank account.

8 thoughts on “sigh

  1. i don’t remember the brand (i know it was a mainstream recognizable one), but last year i bought a family member a dvd player (when the one he had broke) for $26 at target & it still works & has never had any issues. it’s really tiny too! so don’t be afraid to go cheap!

  2. We have 3 of them in our house because someone decided they needed one with a usb port to watch home movies. I’ll admit, it’s pretty awesome. we can watch video clips that he saves to the thumb drive on our tv.

    I think we paid $60 through Woot.com (it happened to come up just days after we’d researched it!) and it’s a pioneer. This is our second one and they’ve both worked like gems.

    Good luck! The third season of Weeds rocks, by the way.

  3. Hey,

    Just found your blog via Made by Girl. Love that you have WEEDS dvd’s on your post. I’m an obsessed woman with that show. I don’t have Showtime so I always have to wait for the DVD and then watch the whole season all at once. It’s great to see it all at once, but it stinks knowing that everyone else is a season ahead of me. I hope you get a DVD so you can enjoy!

    -Camila

Leave a Reply

