house plants

One of the best parts about taking so many photos of my house is that I can go back and check things like the growth of my house plants (and the history of my wall colors):

plant1

about two and a half years ago

plant1.2

today

plant2

also about 2.5 years ago

plant2.2

today (in the same pot!)

Since until a few years ago I was a notorious plant killer, looking at these is incredibly satisfying to me. The second one has come back from the brink of death several times, and the first one? Best plant ever. I think I once forgot to water it for two months, and it still thrived (although it’s definitely happier when it does get watered.)

3 thoughts on “house plants

Leave a Reply

