leak

a current view of my kitchen ceiling:

ceiling

a week and a half ago a pipe in my neighbor’s kitchen upstairs (I live in a duplex) burst and I had the joyous experience of walking into my kitchen to find water pouring from multiple places in the ceiling. Luckily I know where the main is, and shut it off pretty quickly, so the damage to things other than the ceiling was minimal. Tip: if you ever get to choose which room a pipe bursts over, choose the kitchen – there is very little that is soft/water damageable in there. Tip #2: go figure out where your water main shut off is right now. Random fact: water filtered through layers of ceiling and insulation is dirty and doesn’t smell great.

A potential silver lining is that the landlord’s insurance may cover new paint for the entire kitchen. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

One thought on “leak

  1. Radar Trend » leak « A Browner Brown

Leave a Reply

