painted headboard

Another recent project to share with you.

headboard

headboard

Our newly painted headboard. It’s just a rectangle painted straight onto the wall done one shade darker than the walls (the walls are Benjamin Moore’s Sweet Pear in Aura eggshell, the headboard is Benjamin Moore’s Golden Delicious in regular semi-gloss.)

It’s very subtle and I’m really happy with it. I had a hard time capturing it well in a photo (I may try again in different light,) but it really just emphasizes the bed enough, very clearly acts as a headboard, but still gives a sense of continuous space. It took about 30 minutes to do, which in my book makes any project great.

Two more newly painted things around the house to share this week (I’ve been busy lately,) and then I’m going to *finally* get back and finish that encyclopedia . . .

One thought on “painted headboard

Leave a comment